New Inspiration for thesis

Ellsworth Kelly (born May 31, 1923) is an American painter, sculptor, and printmaker associated with hard-edge paintingColor Field painting and theminimalist school. His works demonstrate unassuming techniques emphasizing simplicity of form, similar to the work of John McLaughlin and Kenneth Noland. Kelly often employs bright colors. He lives and works in Spencertown, New York.

I went to Met and found his work in a new special exhibition which is a contemporary art exhibition, especially focus on pop-art in 1950’s-1960. My thesis idea is more and more clean during this period. I actually give up some ideas, although the process is really painful and struggle, because I kind of like some different directions things, I must get rid some of them. I mentioned Kelly, because the vision of my thesis will related to the subtle change of color.

.ImageImage

Leave a Reply

